top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Gypsy's Kiss

AGK Geocoin: James Arendt, FL, Tyrannosaurus, "Deep Jungle" /Recovered by Cory Smith

Click on the image to open a Google Map with the geo-coordinates to find this cache. You can find the "Deep Jungle" photo album here.


 

A Note from James:

I got out and placed the geocache in the Myakka River State Park. They have a website Floridastateparks.org. Pictures are on my Instagram @Truckentreasure or you can find the "Deep Jungle" photo album here.


I did get permission from the park before I hid the cache. Stephen Giguere, is the park manager and he takes his 5-year-old son out geocaching. He has to check it out and ok the cache. I don't think there will be any problems because there are hundreds out there on the hiking trail. I found a bunch while I was hiding this one.


A Note from first finder, Cory Smith on 12.14.20

I found it Saturday it was a fun adventure! When we got to the park, I lost cell phone service so all I had was a snapshot of the location and a park map. Also, while we were there, got to snap a few shots of a gator friend! I left a couple of steampunk pirate coins and some stickers for the kids! I plan on hiding my coin in the next week so will report back then!

58 views
bottom of page