top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Gypsy's Kiss

AGK Geocoin: Danny M., TX, Steampunk Dragonfly, "Holly from the NorthEast 'Whatever' Cache"

Click on the image below. It links to the Google Maps geographic coordinates for this geocoin cache. And, click here to go to the "Holly from the NorthEast" photo album.


 

A Note from Danny:


I immediately knew where it was going. I was inspired by a lady named Holly from Minneapolis call to AGK. She was pretty adamant about Forrest Fenn’s treasure being in New Braunfels Texas. So, I did what any other treasure hunter would do: tried to figure a location related to her conversation with you and hid it there. Now I’m almost 99.9% sure this isn’t her location, but I bet it’s close. When she said she was sidelined with a stroke, I thought we owe her one in her name. I added my touch to it. I’m retired Army, so I added an Army Challenge coin to match your steampunk dragonfly, a cup with my favorite team, a key I thought was cool I got at an estate sale in New Braunfels Texas, and a Holly figure.


There was a lot of muggles* on this trail, so I had to be quick and careful. If it’s too difficult let me know and I can move a little. Good Luck to the person that finds it. Take something, leave something.


The location is N 29’42’56’. W 98’08’26. It is off the trail under a stone.


*Based on "Muggle" from the Harry Potter series, which is a non-magical person. Muggled. The discovery of a geocache by a non geocacher. When a cache has been "muggled", it usually means it was dismantled or removed by an unsuspecting non-player.

54 views
bottom of page